Skip to content Skip to navigation

Alumni Ambassadors


About SMU Alumni Ambassadors

SMU Alumni Ambassadors are specially appointed alumni leaders who believe in the importance of strong linkages between alumni and other stakeholders in the SMU community. The Alumni Ambassadors’ role will include advising the Office of Alumni Relations (OAR) and the SMU Alumni Association (SMUAA), on strategies for more effective alumni engagement, creating greater awareness of alumni activities among fellow alumni, and facilitating meaningful interactions among alumni and other SMU stakeholders at alumni-related events and activities.

On 23 October 2015, the SMU Alumni Ambassadors initiative was launched at the SMU Alumni Recognition Ceremony with its first cohort of 25 inductees. 

The following are the SMU Alumni Ambassadors serving for the term January to December 2017:

  • Adeline Loh (MAF, 2014)
  • Allan Foo (EMBA, 2012)
  • Amanda Chua (BBM, 2013)
  • Audrey Low (BBM, 2013)
  • Ben Toh (BACC, 2009)
  • Fong Wai Sun (MWM, 2007)
  • Isaac Chua (BBM, 2012)
  • Ivan Chang (BBM, 2014)
  • Kenneth Oh (BBM, 2012)
  • Le Huu Tri (MITB, 2011)
  • Michelle Leong (BSc Econs, 2015)
  • Mok Chi Kin (MTSC, 2015)
  • Nadir Zafar (BBM, 2004)
  • Nicholas Yeo (MM, 2015)
  • Ray Yeo (BBM, 2013)
  • Rei Cheong (MBA, 2013)
  • Serene Tan (BBM, 2004)
  • Shalini Arul (BBM, 2008)
  • Teo Xiang Zheng (LLM, 2015)
  • Terence Quek (MCM, 2013)
  • Timothy Tio (BBM, 2008)

If you are keen to be an Ambassador Alumni for 2018, please click here.

Last updated on 14 Feb 2018 .